Take Two

I was in Sydney five and a half years ago with KMJ, Dentler and Eleni.  When we were here last, Eleni and I did the Sydney Harbour Bridge Climb.  It was amazing then and I knew it was something Kevin would love.  So, that’s how we started our day.  It was exactly the same as I remember.  Still amazing, well run, efficient, manageable for all, you learn fun facts along the way and you leave feeling like you accomplished a feat, with a group photo and a certificate of completion.  And then they rip you off because you kind of have to buy the photos they take of you on the bridge – especially when you’re on your honeymoon!


The bridge is located in a cool area of Sydney called The Rocks so we grabbed lunch in the neighborhood at the recommended Lord Nelson Brewery, did some exploring, then caught a ferry in Circular Quay to Manly Beach.  Last trip to Australia, we also spent some time at Manly.  I remember attempting to surf, even five years ago.  I don’t consider myself good now but I can only imagine how bad I was back then!  When we were here last, it was summertime so it was a good excuse to get in the water.  Kevin and I had a lovely day of sun but after being in 90+ degree Fiji, 65 degree Sydney did not warrant getting in the water.  Instead, we relaxed on the beach, watching the surfers and paddle boarders and shopped the Corso.

All of our days in Sydney have been full and fun.  Tomorrow, we leave Sallie for a week and head to Melbourne!